Our hidden little dream home

Australia - Victoria - Melbourne

Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,My favorite reading spot
My favorite reading spot
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,Our cat Otto
Our cat Otto
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,A corner of the bedroom
A corner of the bedroom
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,The dining table
The dining table
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,Bathroom bench
Bathroom bench
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,The study
The study
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Australia,Melbourne,House photos, home images
  • Sleeping capacity2
  • Bedrooms1
  • Bathrooms1

Non-simultaneous Home Exchange

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Weekend Home Exchange

Long-term Home Exchange

Sabbatical Home Exchange

Homesit Needed

Pet Care Needed

Smoking Not Allowed

No Children Please

Use of Personal Car is preferred

View moreView less

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Lucca, Tuscany, Italy | Corfu, Greece | Hydra, Greece
Open to all dates Greece | Italy | Netherlands
Open to all dates Port Douglas QLD, Australia | Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia | Noosa Heads QLD, Australia
Open to all dates Berlin, Germany | Portugal | Lucca, Italy

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

65m2 apartment in Melbourne‘s west. We have a beautifully furnished 2 bedroom apartment opposite a local park and with a bus stop across the road. We live here as a couple with our cat Otto. We enjoy books & art, of which you will find plenty. The outdoor space is a laneway-type patio that is more and more growing into our green oasis.


Apartment/ Main Residence


  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Privacy / Seclusion
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Private parking
  • Terrace / Patio


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)


  • None


  • Suburban


Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

South Kingsville is the smallest suburb of Melbourne‘s west and therefore quiet & quirky. It is close to Yarraville, a sought after suburb with an independent movie theater, bars and cafes, and a farmers market. Our place is a 5-min walk away from Newport Lakes Reserve, which is a walking, running and bird-watching paradise. Newport/Altona North also offers a council run public pool with shallow pools for children included. Part of the complex offers a gym and a range of fitness classes.
Around the corner from our ground floor apartment is a shopping area with Indian, Italian, Middle-Eastern and American-style dining options as well as a pharmacy, a bottle shop and a cafe.
The train station is less than 1km away. From there, it takes 10min on the train to get into Melbourne CBD. Another 500m further, Spotswood now offers ‚Grazeland‘, an outdoor entertainment area with food stalls offering food from around the world. In Spotswood‘s main street, you will find plenty of cafes, a fantastic wine bar, a Post office and florists.
Williamstown and it’s beautiful beach is a 10min drive away - we have a car that you can use to get there.

Outdoor Activities

  • Beach
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Tennis
  • Lake
  • Public Swimming Pool


  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Pharmacy


Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

1.5km „Grazeland“ Food Precinct: https://www.grazeland.melbourne/

2km „The Substation“ Art & Exhibition space: https://thesubstation.org.au/

2km „ScienceWorks“ Science museum including planetarium: https://museumsvictoria.com.au/scienceworks/

Our favourite restaurants

Cafés & bars

Special places to shop

Leisure and cultural activities

Walks or jogging paths

Health or fitness clubs

Interesting day trips

Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We would appreciate is you could leave our place the way you have found it.

Depending on a few things, you will likely have to look after our cat, Otto.


  • No Children Please
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Needed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant care is needed inside
  • Plant care is needed outdoors

Use of Personal Car

  • Use of Personal Car is preferred

Home Exchange Type

  • Non-simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Weekend Home Exchange
  • Long-term Home Exchange
  • Sabbatical Home Exchange
  • Homesit Needed

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 70 years of home exchange experience


A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you


Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...